additional navigation

 

additional content

Office hours:

  • Mon - Thu: 8:00 - 18:00
  • Fri: 8:00 - 12:00

Contact:


Diagnostic records

The next step is to perform detailed diagnostic procedures as part of the preparation of your treatment plan.
In addition to photos of your face and teeth, we will also take X-rays of your teeth and head. 

We will naturally also take exact impressions of your teeth and use them to make plaster casts. These casts will then be mounted in an articulator which matches the positioning of your jaw joints. This is how we document the initial situation prior to orthodontic treatment.

We are pleased to point out that our office uses the latest in dento-facial imaging technology. Under certain circumstances (i.e. if a patient suffers from temporomandibular disorders, impacted teeth or any other pathology related to the jaws and teeth) it is advisable to take three-dimensional images of the head using cone beam computer tomography (CT). This type of CT has been specifically developed for dental/orthodontic diagnostic procedures and has a significantly lower radiation exposure level than traditional computer tomography.
We use this process to obtain multiple, high-quality three-dimensional images of the jaw joints, teeth and jaws.

After collating and analyzing the data gathered during your initial visit, your medical and dental anamnesis and the records created during your diagnostic record appointment, I will set about preparing a treatment plan for you and/or your child.

Complete documentation is a prerequisite for:

  • The drawing up of a treatment plan
  • The monitoring and documentation of treatment progress
  • Modifications to the treatment plan (if required)
  • The documentation of treatment success further to completion
  • The forecasting of potential future changes brought on by tooth movement or growth

Zusatznavigation

 

Zusatzinhalte

Ordinationszeiten:

  • Mo bis Do: 8:00 - 18:00
  • Fr: 8:00 - 12:00

Kontakt:


Erstbefunde

Im nächsten Schritt erheben wir detaillierte Befunde als Teil der Vorbereitung für Ihren Behandlungsplan.
Wir fotografieren Zähne und Gesicht, einerseits zur Erfassung des Status Quo andererseits zur Verlaufskontrolle. Weiters erstellen wir Röntgenbilder von Zähnen und Kopf.

Natürlich nehmen wir auch genaue Abformungen Ihrer Zähne und benutzen sie, um Gipsmodelle anzufertigen. Diese Modelle werden dann in einen Artikulator gespannt, in genauer Relation zu Ihren Kiefergelenken. Auf diese Weise dokumentieren wir die Ausgangssituation vor der kieferorthopädischen Behandlung.

Wir freuen uns berichten zu können, dass unsere Praxis die modernste bildgebende Technologie im Kiefer- und Gesichtsbereich einsetzt. Unter bestimmten Bedingungen (z.B. wenn der Patient unter craniomandibulärer Dysfunktion - CMD, retinierten Zähnen oder anderen Erkrankungen der Kiefer und Zähne leidet) ist es ratsam, dreidimensionale Bilder des Kopfes anzufertigen. Wir arbeiten mit digitaler Volumentomographie (DVT, CBCT) Diese Art von Computertomographie wurde speziell für zahnärztliche, kieferorthopädische bzw. kieferchirurgische Indikationen entwickelt und hat eine beträchtlich geringere Strahlenbelastung als traditionelle Computertomographen.
Wir benutzen dieses Gerät, um hochwertige dreidimensionale Bilder der Kiefergelenke, Zähne und Kiefer zu erstellen.

Ausgehend von den im Erstgespräch erhobenen Daten bezüglich der medizinischen und zahnmedizinischen Anamnese und den Untersuchungsergebnissen der Zahn- und Kieferstellung, sowie der Kiefergelenke kann ich nun einen Behandlungsplan für Sie (Ihr Kind) ausarbeiten.

Vollständige Dokumentation ist ein Voraussetzung für:

  • Die Erstellung eines Behandlungsplans
  • Die Überwachung und Dokumentierung des Behandlungsverlaufs
  • Die Anpassung des Behandlungsplans an den Therapieverlauf (falls erforderlich)
  • Die Dokumentierung des Behandlungserfolgs nach Abschluss
  • Die Voraussage etwaiger zukünftiger Veränderungen, die durch die Zahnbewegung oder das Wachstum verursacht werden